Reviews

To leave a review please click this link 🙂

Choosing a therapist can be daunting and confusing. I anonymously publish all of my reviews to help you feel confident that I am the right person to help you 🙂 

🙂 Thank you Lucy for the 6 sessions that helped me when I was at breaking point. I felt comfortable straight away with you and found you to be very professional . The sessions were so helpful and really informative. With your guidance each session helped me to put in place new strategy’s and ideas which were then reviewed at the next session. By the end of session 6 I realised how far I had travelled and now I have tools that I can use for life. I firmly believe If it hadn’t been for your expert guidance I would not have been able to continue to go into work everyday. I would therefore highly recommend your services . (F Oct 2019)

🙂 I came to Lucy following what I can probably only describe as a breakdown. I was suffering from stress, burnout and depression, my work load was becoming unmanageable, I was a new father and finding it difficult to reconcile my new life with my old one. It was all looking a little bleak.Through the initial sessions with Lucy she helped to me to identify the specific causes of my suffering, breaking down the bigger issues of work and fatherhood and getting to the root causes of why I was finding it so tough. This exploration was a revelation and a bit of light bulb moment which Lucy helped me to move forward with and develop tools to help deal with them when they come up in future. From the very first session Lucy made me feel at ease and open, able to talk about anything safe in the knowledge that I was listened to without any hint of judgment. I would wholeheartedly recommend Lucy as a therapist and although in a much better place now I will most certainly be continuing my sessions with Lucy in to the future. I take regular exercise for my physical health, why wouldn’t I do the same for my mental health? (M Sept 2019)

🙂 Lucy is an excellent listener and does not judge in any way. She deals with things in an optimistic manner and will offer realistic words to summarise how a situation is told to her, in a way that is easily understood. She is extremely approachable and there are no uneasy moments when you are sat with a ‘stranger’ about to offload personal, sensitive feelings/situations. She is just lovely!
(F August 2019)

🙂 I spent several sessions with Lucy working on emotional trauma and discussing my concerns over weight gain and very low self esteem. Lucy provides a safe and secure environment and is very easy to talk to. Over my sessions she assisted me to gain real insights into my feelings and helped me to understand my emotions better. Thank you Lucy.                      (M August 2019)

🙂 My work with Lucy gave me the tools I needed for day to day living in the wake of grief. She helped me realise that I had worked my grief and dissatisfaction with work into an insurmountable hill. Lucy gave me the strength to recognise the waves of grief, and taught me that it was ok to feel it all. After my sessions I was able to reflect and keep my head above water and I now have the knowledge that I can cope with the tools afforded to me. Lucy provides a safe space for all emotion and I would recommend her to all in need. (F May 2019)

🙂 My journey with Lucy has been really helpful and I now feel equipped to move forward in a positive way. I started off not knowing where to start and Lucy helped guide me in a constructive and helpful way to work through my feelings and emotions. I would defiantly recommend Lucy’s service and should the need arise, I would be in contact again. Thank you Lucy. (F Feb 2019)

🙂 Lucy’s sessions are giving me the strength to hopefully return to some sort of normality in my life with the sudden loss of my husband I am very grateful for her sessions many thanks. Lucy also really helped me to sort out whether I wanted my job and how to deal with my manager and cope with things at work. I’d definitely recommend her to anyone. (F Jan 2019)

🙂 I have just finished 12 months therapy with Lucy and want to tell anyone who is the slightest bit hesitant about therapy in general to be reassured that it can change your life for the better.
My particular story maybe quite familiar and involved Mother child attachment issues, Domestic violence, some physical abuse and a total lack of self-worth but a huge amount of self-loathing and underlying insecurities.
It had taken me years , nearly the loss of my job and marriage before I knew I had to talk to a professional. I was receiving medication for mild depression but as soon as I started therapy with Lucy I knew that ‘talking’ was the answer to unlocking all the misconceptions I held about why I was like I was.
Lucy made me feel totally at ease and never forced the information from me ,some weeks I couldn’t open up, other weeks I didn’t want the session to end but either way Lucy made me feel empowered and worthy to be there.
It isn’t all good news! Divulging close held secrets and pain comes at a cost and I sometimes felt worse after a session but believe me this slowly dissipates.
Lucy always made a point of ensuring I was ok and I could contact her if need be.
I have never had therapy before, how can I compare Lucy to another therapist, I can’t?
What I can say is that the last twelve months of my life spent with Lucy have made me realise I should have done this 30 years ago.
I cannot recommend Lucy Gordon enough to those of you who are thinking of Counselling or Therapy. She has a wonderful, genuine and sympathetic approach to her role, and I will surely miss our Weekly sessions (M Jan 2019)

🙂 I was referred through an employee assistance programme.
I was semi sceptical about the possible benefit from counselling, however I felt it was worth a go. I am really glad I did. Over 5 sessions I feel Lucy guided me to make me realise a number of things that I can positively change. It’s not been a magic wand, however it has provided me with a fresh perspective and direction. Thank you Lucy (M Dec 2018)

🙂 I was referred to Lucy through work for work based stress. Lucy structured the sessions very well and I was able to gain a better understanding of why things were getting to me so much. When I had a crisis at work, Lucy was able to see me quickly to debrief and put what happened into perspective. I am still at work and now have tools and greater self awareness to prevent problems overwhelming me. Lucy is professional but very welcoming and calm and I felt at ease talking to her. I would recommend. Thank you Lucy. (F Oct 2018)

🙂 I had a traumatic childhood which I bottled up for years and which has impacted on my personal relationships. Having reached boiling point I knew it was time to seek help. I could not have chosen a better person to have told my story to. I now feel that the book is closed on those dark days and a new chapter has begun. Lucy has been very professional in every aspect of dealing with my scarred past and I have no reservations in recommending her services.  (M April 2018)

🙂 “I came to Lucy after feeling a tangled mess of emotions, low mood, stress and anxiety. I couldn’t understand why I was feeling the way I was and knew that I needed help but didn’t know how to ask for it. Lucy has helped me understand the help I needed and how to unravel my emotions and deal with them accordingly, she is a wonderful person with a caring nature and is very professional and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend Lucy.” (F January 2018 )

🙂 It had taken me a very long time to pluck up the courage to seek help for how I was feeling, but I am so glad I finally did. I had never been to a counselling session before and so did not know what to expect, however Lucy made me feel at ease right away. I have just completed my 6th and final session with her and feel like a new person. When I first met Lucy, I had been suffering with anxiety and low mood for sometime and was struggling to cope. In the time I have spent with Lucy, she has given me the tools to be able to cope again and in doing so I am feeling much more positive, am back to work, and feeling as close to ‘normal’ as I have in a long time. Lucy is kind, empathetic and easy to talk to. I would 100% recommend her to anyone needing help! Thank you Lucy  (F Nov 2017)

🙂 Lucy held my hand and helped me find the strength within myself to overcome a difficulty in my life. She was my saviour. (F November 2017)

🙂 It took a lot for me to pick up the phone after I needed help, Lucy was brilliant. After having 8 sessions with her I am in a far better place and more relaxed. Lucy does not judge and will listen and then help with the  solution. (M October 2017)

🙂 I had never attended counselling before but I have found these therapy sessions so helpful and would not hesitate to recommend Lucy to others.    (F June 2017)

🙂 Lucy was very kind and supportive, not judgmental in any way. I felt she cared about my wellbeing, I wish I could have seen her years ago.                 (F March 2017)

🙂 Lucy is non-judgmental and empathetic and allowed me to be totally honest, I would definitely recommend Lucy as a counsellor. (F Oct 2016)

🙂 Seeing Lucy has given me hope that I can do something about my anxieties and beginning to understand them has made me feel much calmer. (F Sept 2016)